Say What?

Icon

on audiovisual translation, subtitling, and the French & American film industries

Random connections

Saw Jill Sommer’s soft spot for Schoolhouse Rock videos, and I can’t help mentioning Conjunction Junction, my all-time fave, and certainly an indirect fave of my once & forever French teacher, Farida, at the World Bank, who would always emphasize the importance of mots de liaison.

Somehow this reminds me of the Masked Translator‘s post on taking breaks amidst long projects (thanks in part to the Dynamic Duo of the translation blogosphere, Judy and Dagmar Jenner).  Immediately before leaving on vacation, I was very happy to complete translation of an animated full-length film script, the process of which I wish had been as fun as Conjunction Junction (which I wish I could figure out how to embed directly here, but . . . to be continued, obviously).

Filed under: divers, , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Jill says:

    It’s just “Sommer” actually. No worries. It happens ALL the time. I actually thought it would be better when I moved to Germany, but they still continued to spell it all kinds of ways.

    It’s easy to embed a video. All you have to do is include the youtube link in square brackets – so

  2. Jill says:

    URL obviously doesn’t post. It would be [ youtube=”URL here” ] (minus all the spaces)

Leave a Reply

Categories

